youtubedl
12 months agoUpdate README.md master
Sebastian Castillo [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 02:06:48 +0000 (21:06 -0500)]
Update README.md

13 months agoPrepare to release.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 14 Sep 2020 00:30:25 +0000 (21:30 -0300)]
Prepare to release.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

13 months agoAnnotate some highlights of the release.
Rogério Brito [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 23:43:46 +0000 (20:43 -0300)]
Annotate some highlights of the release.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

13 months agoInitiate new release.
Rogério Brito [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 22:47:22 +0000 (19:47 -0300)]
Initiate new release.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

13 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2020.09.14'
Rogério Brito [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 22:42:26 +0000 (19:42 -0300)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2020.09.14'

Update to upstream version '2020.09.14'
with Debian dir 839f918ce77f39474b27e46a5bcade04d8b52cde

13 months agoNew upstream version 2020.09.14
Rogério Brito [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 22:42:17 +0000 (19:42 -0300)]
New upstream version 2020.09.14

14 months agoPrepare to upload
Rogério Brito [Mon, 10 Aug 2020 16:57:08 +0000 (13:57 -0300)]
Prepare to upload

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

14 months agodebian/control: Update list of supported sites.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 10 Aug 2020 16:16:32 +0000 (13:16 -0300)]
debian/control: Update list of supported sites.

14 months agoInitiate new release
Rogério Brito [Mon, 10 Aug 2020 16:11:04 +0000 (13:11 -0300)]
Initiate new release

14 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2020.07.28'
Rogério Brito [Mon, 10 Aug 2020 16:08:36 +0000 (13:08 -0300)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2020.07.28'

Update to upstream version '2020.07.28'
with Debian dir cdbb4d2ff142ebbce6d93207968d0df4c2075c65

14 months agoNew upstream version 2020.07.28
Rogério Brito [Mon, 10 Aug 2020 16:08:27 +0000 (13:08 -0300)]
New upstream version 2020.07.28

16 months agoUpdate changelog.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 21:22:50 +0000 (18:22 -0300)]
Update changelog.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

16 months agoInitiate new release.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 20:04:11 +0000 (17:04 -0300)]
Initiate new release.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

16 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2020.06.16.1'
Rogério Brito [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 18:11:31 +0000 (15:11 -0300)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2020.06.16.1'

Update to upstream version '2020.06.16.1'
with Debian dir c3044b617555e11cf55e685bc5e97e1baf60b027

16 months agoNew upstream version 2020.06.16.1
Rogério Brito [Wed, 17 Jun 2020 18:11:21 +0000 (15:11 -0300)]
New upstream version 2020.06.16.1

16 months agoPrepare to upload.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 20:14:31 +0000 (17:14 -0300)]
Prepare to upload.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

16 months agoUpdate changelog.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 20:09:00 +0000 (17:09 -0300)]
Update changelog.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

16 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2020.06.16'
Rogério Brito [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 20:05:12 +0000 (17:05 -0300)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2020.06.16'

Update to upstream version '2020.06.16'
with Debian dir 7133c44cc8db0f32fcfcdd2125ef1f863170de89

16 months agoNew upstream version 2020.06.16
Rogério Brito [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 20:04:55 +0000 (17:04 -0300)]
New upstream version 2020.06.16

17 months agoPrepare to release.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:38:07 +0000 (15:38 -0300)]
Prepare to release.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

17 months agoUpdate changelog.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:34:42 +0000 (15:34 -0300)]
Update changelog.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

17 months agodebian/changelog: Wrap long line.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:33:42 +0000 (15:33 -0300)]
debian/changelog: Wrap long line.

17 months agodebian/control: Upgrade debhelper-compat to 13.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 13 May 2020 18:18:24 +0000 (15:18 -0300)]
debian/control: Upgrade debhelper-compat to 13.

17 months agoInitiate new release.
Rogério Brito [Tue, 12 May 2020 12:34:28 +0000 (09:34 -0300)]
Initiate new release.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

17 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2020.05.08'
Rogério Brito [Tue, 12 May 2020 12:33:33 +0000 (09:33 -0300)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2020.05.08'

Update to upstream version '2020.05.08'
with Debian dir efe886d97438c58ce14d0c8c502fad1e58dccb1d

17 months agoNew upstream version 2020.05.08
Rogério Brito [Tue, 12 May 2020 12:33:24 +0000 (09:33 -0300)]
New upstream version 2020.05.08

17 months agoMerge pull request #4 from debian-janitor/lintian-fixes
Rogério Brito [Sun, 10 May 2020 13:24:18 +0000 (10:24 -0300)]
Merge pull request #4 from debian-janitor/lintian-fixes

Fix some issues reported by lintian.

Thanks @debian-janitor.

17 months agoUse canonical URL in Vcs-Git.
Debian Janitor [Thu, 7 May 2020 05:26:40 +0000 (05:26 +0000)]
Use canonical URL in Vcs-Git.

Fixes: lintian: vcs-field-not-canonical
See-also: https://lintian.debian.org/tags/vcs-field-not-canonical.html

17 months agoSet upstream metadata fields: Bug-Database, Bug-Submit, Repository, Repository-Browse.
Debian Janitor [Thu, 7 May 2020 05:26:05 +0000 (05:26 +0000)]
Set upstream metadata fields: Bug-Database, Bug-Submit, Repository, Repository-Browse.

Fixes: lintian: upstream-metadata-file-is-missing
See-also: https://lintian.debian.org/tags/upstream-metadata-file-is-missing.html

Fixes: lintian: upstream-metadata-missing-bug-tracking
See-also: https://lintian.debian.org/tags/upstream-metadata-missing-bug-tracking.html

Fixes: lintian: upstream-metadata-missing-repository
See-also: https://lintian.debian.org/tags/upstream-metadata-missing-repository.html

17 months agodebian/copyright: use spaces rather than tabs to start continuation lines.
Debian Janitor [Thu, 7 May 2020 05:25:24 +0000 (05:25 +0000)]
debian/copyright: use spaces rather than tabs to start continuation lines.

Fixes: lintian: tab-in-license-text
See-also: https://lintian.debian.org/tags/tab-in-license-text.html

18 months agoPrepare to upload.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:47:30 +0000 (10:47 -0300)]
Prepare to upload.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

18 months agoUpdate the changelog.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:46:38 +0000 (10:46 -0300)]
Update the changelog.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

18 months agodebian/control: Add 'libfribidi-bin | bidiv' to Suggests.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:43:24 +0000 (10:43 -0300)]
debian/control: Add 'libfribidi-bin | bidiv' to Suggests.

Closes: #950674
18 months agodebian/control: Move phantomjs from Recommends to Suggests.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:42:05 +0000 (10:42 -0300)]
debian/control: Move phantomjs from Recommends to Suggests.

Closes: #950358
18 months agoStart new release.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:32:48 +0000 (10:32 -0300)]
Start new release.

18 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2020.03.24'
Rogério Brito [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:29:01 +0000 (10:29 -0300)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2020.03.24'

Update to upstream version '2020.03.24'
with Debian dir 6cbcf10648db3c43722782df2c3eae670f0f0935

18 months agoNew upstream version 2020.03.24
Rogério Brito [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:28:52 +0000 (10:28 -0300)]
New upstream version 2020.03.24

18 months agod/p/skip-style-checks-for-flake8: Add metadata to please lintian.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:20:04 +0000 (10:20 -0300)]
d/p/skip-style-checks-for-flake8: Add metadata to please lintian.

18 months agodebian/control: State compliancy with policy 4.5.0 (no further changes needed).
Rogério Brito [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:16:03 +0000 (10:16 -0300)]
debian/control: State compliancy with policy 4.5.0 (no further changes needed).

18 months agodebian/patches: Add patch to skip style checks from flake8 during test.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 13:12:43 +0000 (10:12 -0300)]
debian/patches: Add patch to skip style checks from flake8 during test.

18 months agoMerge pull request #3 from unit193/master
Rogério Brito [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 12:46:46 +0000 (09:46 -0300)]
Merge pull request #3 from unit193/master

* Tweak the auto-update features of youtube-dl.
* Add infrastructure to enable tests after build time.

Courtesy of @unit193.

18 months agoImport Upstream version 2020.01.24
Rogério Brito [Fri, 10 Apr 2020 12:32:01 +0000 (09:32 -0300)]
Import Upstream version 2020.01.24

18 months agoImport Debian changes 2020.01.24-0.1
Simon Spöhel [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 15:29:34 +0000 (16:29 +0100)]
Import Debian changes 2020.01.24-0.1

youtube-dl (2020.01.24-0.1) unstable; urgency=medium

  * Non-maintainer upload.
  * New upstream version 2020.01.24. Closes: #947208

19 months agod/rules: Run offline tests.
Unit 193 [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 06:35:12 +0000 (01:35 -0500)]
d/rules: Run offline tests.

19 months agod/rules: Drop makefile mangling
Unit 193 [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 06:34:35 +0000 (01:34 -0500)]
d/rules: Drop makefile mangling

19 months agod/control: Build-depend on flake8 and python3-nose.
Unit 193 [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 06:33:41 +0000 (01:33 -0500)]
d/control: Build-depend on flake8 and python3-nose.

19 months agod/p/disable_more_online_tests.patch: Disable remaining tests that require internet.
Unit 193 [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 06:31:52 +0000 (01:31 -0500)]
d/p/disable_more_online_tests.patch: Disable remaining tests that require internet.

19 months agod/p/disable-autoupdate-mechanism.patch: Extend to clean up errant import and README...
Unit 193 [Sat, 1 Feb 2020 06:30:41 +0000 (01:30 -0500)]
d/p/disable-autoupdate-mechanism.patch: Extend to clean up errant import and README clobber on clean.

2 years agoPrepare to upload
Rogério Brito [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 20:06:54 +0000 (17:06 -0300)]
Prepare to upload

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agodebian/changelog: Make more readable.
Rogério Brito [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 20:03:33 +0000 (17:03 -0300)]
debian/changelog: Make more readable.

2 years agodebian/changelog: Annotate with bug being closed.
Rogério Brito [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 20:03:15 +0000 (17:03 -0300)]
debian/changelog: Annotate with bug being closed.

2 years agoPrepare new version
Rogério Brito [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 19:39:43 +0000 (16:39 -0300)]
Prepare new version

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agodebian/control: Mark my GitHub trees as the preferred repos.
Rogério Brito [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 19:20:42 +0000 (16:20 -0300)]
debian/control: Mark my GitHub trees as the preferred repos.

The rationale is stated in the debian/README.source file (and, now, more
strongly worded in Debian Policy 4.4.1).

2 years agodebian/control: Update list of extractors/supported sites.
Rogério Brito [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 19:09:43 +0000 (16:09 -0300)]
debian/control: Update list of extractors/supported sites.

2 years agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.09.28'
Rogério Brito [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 18:48:12 +0000 (15:48 -0300)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.09.28'

Update to upstream version '2019.09.28'
with Debian dir 1747dcc68685786699b417c6b3436cc9cfb9aa8b

2 years agoNew upstream version 2019.09.28
Rogério Brito [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 18:48:03 +0000 (15:48 -0300)]
New upstream version 2019.09.28

2 years agodebian/README.source: Document source-only uploads procedure.
Rogério Brito [Tue, 1 Oct 2019 18:45:59 +0000 (15:45 -0300)]
debian/README.source: Document source-only uploads procedure.

2 years agoPrepare to upload.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 18:41:54 +0000 (15:41 -0300)]
Prepare to upload.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agoAdd more information to the Changelog.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 18:28:55 +0000 (15:28 -0300)]
Add more information to the Changelog.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agodebian/control: State compliancy with Debian Policy 4.4.0.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 17:57:36 +0000 (14:57 -0300)]
debian/control: State compliancy with Debian Policy 4.4.0.

2 years agoInitiate new release.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 17:55:47 +0000 (14:55 -0300)]
Initiate new release.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agodebian/copyright: Update my copyright years.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 17:54:10 +0000 (14:54 -0300)]
debian/copyright: Update my copyright years.

2 years agodebian/README.source: Change 'markup'.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 17:53:04 +0000 (14:53 -0300)]
debian/README.source: Change 'markup'.

2 years agodebian/{control,copyright,watch}: Change upstream location.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 17:52:31 +0000 (14:52 -0300)]
debian/{control,copyright,watch}: Change upstream location.

2 years agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.09.01'
Rogério Brito [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 17:47:34 +0000 (14:47 -0300)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.09.01'

Update to upstream version '2019.09.01'
with Debian dir 0706510647cc5d9e6c97ddbd34bf4a293e3c439f

2 years agoNew upstream version 2019.09.01
Rogério Brito [Mon, 2 Sep 2019 17:47:25 +0000 (14:47 -0300)]
New upstream version 2019.09.01

2 years agoPrepare to release.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 22:37:07 +0000 (19:37 -0300)]
Prepare to release.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agodebian/changelog: Mention the purpose of this upload.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 22:31:26 +0000 (19:31 -0300)]
debian/changelog: Mention the purpose of this upload.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agoStart new release.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 22:29:06 +0000 (19:29 -0300)]
Start new release.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.07.02'
Rogério Brito [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 21:56:44 +0000 (18:56 -0300)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.07.02'

Update to upstream version '2019.07.02'
with Debian dir fbd65918e4e728f58f5be84e98b41e3fd2474d90

2 years agoNew upstream version 2019.07.02
Rogério Brito [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 21:56:35 +0000 (18:56 -0300)]
New upstream version 2019.07.02

2 years agoPrepate to upload.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:25:24 +0000 (21:25 -0300)]
Prepate to upload.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agodebian/patches: Refresh patches to apply cleanly.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:24:25 +0000 (21:24 -0300)]
debian/patches: Refresh patches to apply cleanly.

2 years agoAnnotate changelog with bug being closed.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:23:00 +0000 (21:23 -0300)]
Annotate changelog with bug being closed.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agoUpdate changelog.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:06:59 +0000 (21:06 -0300)]
Update changelog.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agodebian/patches: Remove patch cherry-picked from upstream.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:03:51 +0000 (21:03 -0300)]
debian/patches: Remove patch cherry-picked from upstream.

2 years agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.06.08'
Rogério Brito [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:02:44 +0000 (21:02 -0300)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.06.08'

Update to upstream version '2019.06.08'
with Debian dir 531cc6584129ab58d09093988c23cc4570508d8b

2 years agoNew upstream version 2019.06.08
Rogério Brito [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:02:34 +0000 (21:02 -0300)]
New upstream version 2019.06.08

2 years agoMerge changes from buster branch for the NMU while I was away.
Rogério Brito [Fri, 14 Jun 2019 00:00:46 +0000 (21:00 -0300)]
Merge changes from buster branch for the NMU while I was away.

Signed-off-by: Rogério Theodoro de Brito <rbrito@ime.usp.br>
2 years agoprepare NMU
Antoine Beaupré [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 21:04:32 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
prepare NMU

2 years agoFix extraction from youtube.
Salvatore Bonaccorso [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 17:21:44 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Fix extraction from youtube.

Downloading fails with '"token" parameter not in video info for unknown
reason' errors.

Closes: #927862
2 years agoFix extraction from youtube.
Salvatore Bonaccorso [Sat, 27 Apr 2019 17:21:44 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Fix extraction from youtube.

Downloading fails with '"token" parameter not in video info for unknown
reason' errors.

Closes: #927862
2 years agodebian/README.source: Update steps used to create new release.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 14:46:59 +0000 (12:46 -0200)]
debian/README.source: Update steps used to create new release.

2 years agoPrepare to upload.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 14:38:14 +0000 (12:38 -0200)]
Prepare to upload.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agoUpdate changelog with bugs being fixed.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 14:27:32 +0000 (12:27 -0200)]
Update changelog with bugs being fixed.

There may be some issues still pending, but I have found no video that makes
the problems surface.

2 years agoStart new release.
Rogério Brito [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 14:19:19 +0000 (12:19 -0200)]
Start new release.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.01.17'
Rogério Brito [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 14:11:15 +0000 (12:11 -0200)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.01.17'

Update to upstream version '2019.01.17'
with Debian dir 776ecd3e4aba0111d8281dad6f835031b02ee41c

2 years agoNew upstream version 2019.01.17
Rogério Brito [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 14:11:06 +0000 (12:11 -0200)]
New upstream version 2019.01.17

2 years agoPrepare to upload
Rogério Brito [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 22:20:43 +0000 (20:20 -0200)]
Prepare to upload

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agoUpdate changelog.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 22:15:40 +0000 (20:15 -0200)]
Update changelog.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agodebian/control: Mark package compliant with Policy 4.3.0 (no changes needed).
Rogério Brito [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 22:11:32 +0000 (20:11 -0200)]
debian/control: Mark package compliant with Policy 4.3.0 (no changes needed).

2 years agodebian/{compat,control}: Update to debhelper compatibility level 12.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 22:03:32 +0000 (20:03 -0200)]
debian/{compat,control}: Update to debhelper compatibility level 12.

We now use the new virtual package `debhelper-compat (= 12)` to specify that
we want level 12. Yay to removed redundancy!

2 years agodebian/patches: Remove patch to disambiguate between ffmpeg and avconv.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 21:56:10 +0000 (19:56 -0200)]
debian/patches: Remove patch to disambiguate between ffmpeg and avconv.

2 years agoInitiate new release.
Rogério Brito [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 21:21:53 +0000 (19:21 -0200)]
Initiate new release.

2 years agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.01.16'
Rogério Brito [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 21:12:20 +0000 (19:12 -0200)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2019.01.16'

Update to upstream version '2019.01.16'
with Debian dir 869619d27a2cf649d157c97b12b5a2f0dfd592ab

2 years agoNew upstream version 2019.01.16
Rogério Brito [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 21:12:11 +0000 (19:12 -0200)]
New upstream version 2019.01.16

2 years agoPrepare upload.
Rogério Brito [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 02:06:42 +0000 (00:06 -0200)]
Prepare upload.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agoUpdate changelog.
Rogério Brito [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 02:00:46 +0000 (00:00 -0200)]
Update changelog.

Gbp-Dch: Ignore

2 years agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/2018.11.07'
Rogério Brito [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 01:57:11 +0000 (23:57 -0200)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/2018.11.07'

Update to upstream version '2018.11.07'
with Debian dir e4fe76360bc1afe9e0fe07d006a03ed89f04c99d

2 years agoNew upstream version 2018.11.07
Rogério Brito [Sun, 11 Nov 2018 01:56:55 +0000 (23:56 -0200)]
New upstream version 2018.11.07